Subscription Box Review: Rachel Zoe’s Box of Style Winter 2016

box-of-styleI am not a big subscription box fan. I have a few friends who are into the thrill of getting monthly beauty, fashion and style treats in the mail. I normally I know what I want and don’t like any surprises . I recently received this wonderful box from a friend as a treat. So this is not a sponsored post I just a girl sharing my experience. One of my favorite items in the box was the Sunday Riley Tidal Brightening Water Cream, I have been obsessed lately with finding a product that help improve the overall texture of my skin. The smell and texture of the product is amazing. I thought I was going to love the “hero item” which is the most expensive item in the box. The Dylanlex Zoey Necklace which is a rhinestone necklace said to be on the style wave of “A” list celebs like Beyonce and Jessica Alba. It was a special necklace made only for the subscription box which is something I didn’t like I feel like exclusive pieces for sub box are overrated and overpriced. It was cute but not an  item you can wear everyday for the said price you can buy yourself an infamous Fallon necklace. It made a great item to pass on tho. The second item I pulled out was the  card case . I only  seen Dagne Dover a few items in magazine so it was nice to now own one of their products. If you carry business cards you will love this item.  The Clinique Lip Color was a shade that could flatter any complexion.  There are a lot of great products in this box. I feel the age range was for a older women maybe in her late thirties who’s more into business chic. Honestly not a box I would have paid for the products seemed overrated and not products I wouldn’t use or buy for myself. The subscription for each box is $100. It is shipped out seasonally. Even though you are getting more than the value you paid of the box. A lot of the products were overpriced in my opinion. I don’t know anyone who would pay $50 for a candle or a card case but Rachel Zoe does give you a variety of her must have products for each season. If you are a Rachel Zoe fan or love to get new limited edition finds from a fashion icon this is the box for you. 

Products In Box:

❥ Dylanlex Zoey Necklace , retail value: $200
❥ D.L. & Co. “Birch” Candle, retail value: $50
❥ Dagne Dover Leather Card Case, retail value: $50
❥ Sunday Riley Tidal Enzyme Brightening Water Cream , retail value $65
❥ Soia & Kyo Olivia Cable Knit Hat (My color was Black), retail value $50
❥ Clinique Lip Color + Primer in Berry Pop, retail value $18.50
❥ Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Perfume Mini, estimated the value is $15

My Rating: ♥♥♥

Where To Buy: http://boxofstyle.thezoereport.com ٩(-̮̮̃-̃)۶

This box was gifted to me and is not a sponsored post.

Subscription Box Review: Rachel Zoe’s Box of Style Winter 2016

Leave a Reply

