Skincare Routine 2017

skincare routine 2017.JPG

 

I just learned that I’ve been using the wrong products for my skin. I have oily skin I felt that I was using the right products for my skin type but learned that I was using products that have added oil which was causing me to breakout. I have been searching for reliable and inexpensive products that work for me. Learn to determine your skin type. There are four types–normal, oily, dry and combination.

♥ Normal skin shows neither oil nor flaking skin. It should feel supple and smooth.
♥ Oily skin have more shine on their face and sometimes large pores.
♥ Dry skin may feel taut or show flakes of dead skin. It is associated with small pores. Moisturizing is important for this skin type.
♥ Combination skin is most common. It exhibits traits of all three of the above skin types. Usually, the skin is oily in the T-zone and normal to dry elsewhere.

I used to have combination skin but as I grown older I have oily skin it also important to know that your skin type can change within your lifetime. There are a variety of other skin issues (wrinkles,dry patches, discoloration, sensitive and acne) you may have but knowing your skin type is key to dealing with those issues as well. I also learned that using the wrong makeup can cause your skin problems. I had to get rid of several of my favorite foundations and beauty blenders after learning the beauty expiration rule for beauty products.
Products Pictured:
Garnier Micellar Water
CeraVe Foaming Facial Cleanser
Biore Charcoal Bar
Garnier Clean+ Blackhead Eliminating Scrub
Garnier Clearly Brighter Daily Moisturizer SPF 15

Skincare Routine 2017

Leave a Reply

