Book Club: My Life to Live by Agnes Nixon

my life.JPGIf you are in love with soap operas you should really read about the women behind some of your favorite soap stars. Before there was Erica Kane, Adam Chandler, or Victoria Lord, there was Agnes Nixon, a young girl who dreamed up stories that we know now tune into watch on daytime tv. I honestly have to say that I wasn’t a big soap opera fan but my mom loves them I started to watch them and really started to love them too. I was shocked to learn that on women was behind all of my new favorite soaps. This books shows the unbelievable life of Agnes Nixon and also a behind the sconces look at her inspiration for such characters like Erica Kane. You learn how Nixon wrote about real life issues such as women’s rights, race, sex and etc into her scripts. This book don’t disappoint you be turning page after page to learn more.

My Rating:♥♥♥♥
Available: Wherever books are sold.

I received this book for my honest opinion in no way has my opinion been influenced by outside sources.

Book Club: My Life to Live by Agnes Nixon

Leave a Reply

