Book Club: Crazy Is My Superpower by AJ Mendez Brooks

IMG_0969

One interesting fact about me is that I used to love to watching wrestling when I was a teen. I would watch with my cousins and we talk about our favorite wrestlers and even try to wrestle each other around the house. When I heard about AJ book I couldn’t wait to read it. AJ gives an inside look into her childhood and her personal life struggles which lead her to fell in love with wrestling while her family was dealing with drug addiction, poverty, and mental illness, she found escape through comic books and video games, and was inspired by the tough and unconventional female characters. It wasn’t until she discovered pro wrestling that she learned superheroes could be real. AJ gives an inside look to how she turn her negative life experiences into a positive. Her story is empowering since everyone struggles with something in their life which makes them feel like they are losing control but she explains how you can turn that around. Hints the title Crazy is my Superpower. If you are a AJ fan this is a great book for you.

My Rating:♥♥♥♥

Available: Wherever books are sold.

I received this book for my honest opinion in no way has my opinion been influenced by outside sources.

Book Club: Crazy Is My Superpower by AJ Mendez Brooks

Leave a Reply

