Book Club: The New Rules of Work by Alexandra Cavoulacos and Kathryn Minshew

This book is more like a playbook. Which means that you don’t necessarily have to read back to front. You can use as a guide to land your dream job. However, what I found in the book is that you could take any piece of a job search process starting with career choice all the way to job offer and find something in the book to help you land your dream job. I been in working in and out of my major for about 2 years not long I know. I always feel I get looked over I don’t how to network or do interviews for someone in my field. Of course, I have several jobs in life. But anyone can tell you career jobs are different from day to day jobs. Instead of a hourly you may make a salary and you need to know how to play hard ball with what you want without looking like a jerk. Have to say this is a must have it true with the titles say the rules of working have changed since our parents and grandparents time and it time we learn how to pay the game.

My Rating normally 5/5 but I would give this book a 5/10.

I received this book from the publishers for my honest opinion in no way has my opinion been influenced by outside sources

Book Club: The New Rules of Work by Alexandra Cavoulacos and Kathryn Minshew

Leave a Reply

